Knitting and the Nightshade Knitting Bag

So I was thinking that this knitting course thing would be difficult but I’d have plenty of free time for both knitting and sewing and life would continue as normal. In the first week it was like that, but then life got difficult, as it does, and the knitting got difficult, I can stockinette without concentrating too hard, but when its stuff like ribbing and ribbing into cable, I actually need to have a bit of brain power to manage it. So sewing completely has gone by the wayside till I’ve finished, which luckily is tonight, where apparently we will be learning knitting in the round 🙂 and then we are set loose to get on with our own little projects! 

However I did have time to make a bag for my knitting…..

Image

 

It is made of my leftover Tula Pink Nightshade fabric (they seem to have got a better website system since last time I tried to link to this) I used to make this dress that still doesn’t quite fit, though I haven’t tried it on for a month or three (grrrr!). The white lace, burgundy ribbon, cameo and rhinestones are from my stash, though the rhinestones originally came from Poundland 🙂 always check the kids craft section of there out if you go in, it has some wonderful stuff at times. It is a bit OTT and fairly Classic Lolita but I really like it, and when I finally fit into that darn dress it will match nicely.

More photos…..

ImageImage

 

 

Anyway, in other awesome news, beginning of next week I am going to London Edge, which is the major British alternative fashion trade fair, so all the big brands will be there and I get to see all their new lines, and buy stuff, and try not to buy too much stuff and take loads of pictures to post on here 🙂 so I’m really really excited.

I have also been pointed in the direction of a source of lace with spiders and skulls on, here… so I really need to get my skates on with some sewing! 

And joined Ravelry….. I am euphoricstimuli on Ravelry, so feel free to add me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

