London Edge: Cool stuff I saw on stalls part 1

Basically the logistics of splitting these photos up into categories and still knowing what I’m doing was going to be too much of a headache, specially as I’m up to the eyeballs with a cold (yay! Thank-you Prince!) so I’m keeping it simple and posting them in the order I saw them. With the bigger companies that do ‘collections’ this is all next seasons stock so even though I’m going to link to peoples websites where possible, stuff I’ve posted may not be available yet. Also some of the websites are wholesale only, you have to find a shop that actually sells the brand. There was a massive bias in me (and Gemma) taking the photos as to stuff I find interesting.

 

The Seamstress of Bloomsbury -pretty vintage, mainly 40’s, inspired stuff.

DSCN0062 DSCN0060

 

Switchblade, …..this stall had some decent Rockabilly/Gothabilly stuff on it, but what I was super interested in was the baby and children’s clothes….aren’t they awesome!

DSCN0066 DSCN0065

 

Lucky 13 …another gothabilly stall, but this one had some awesome prints going…

DSCN0070 DSCN0068

 

Silly Old Sea Dog……. vintage inspired stuff with novelty prints.

DSCN0073 DSCN0072 

 

Rockabye-Baby LDN -more stuff for babies 🙂

DSCN0075 DSCN0074

 

 

 

Cherryloco …..this was one of my favourite stalls of the entire fair, unfortunately she was not selling because it was a trade fair, but I will be buying the Raven necklace off her and probably a bat one as well, as soon as I get some money together. Basically its Tatty Devine for Goths if you can’t tell from the pictures…. I am also massively supportive of a small business that is based on Folksy (The uk based version of Etsy) being at an event like this!

DSCN0082 DSCN0081 DSCN0079 DSCN0078

 

 

Barmetal Clothing...another tattoo images stall with cool T-shirt prints…

DSCN0090 DSCN0091 DSCN0092

 

The next stall after that was Iron Fist, and the uploader is being a little slow today, so that can go in the next post (as I took millions of pictures) which will appear in a day or two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

