Last make of the year and shopping in Lewisham. 

I made these a few weeks ago, but totally forgot about them till today, when I bought this months edition of Mollie Makes, but these are the pinecone Xmas decorations out of last months edition….

  

   
I am quite pleased with how they turned out, they look reasonably enough like the cover photo.

Although these were very easy to make they took a while as putting glitter on either side of the brown felt pieces meant leaving them to dry overnight twice.

I was also massively hindered by having not realised I’d run out of bead/fabric glue, so all I had was PVA, which worked, but it was much more of a pain than it would have been if I’d had the right stuff in the first place.

So anyway, I went to Lewisham today for a bit of a browse, & to buy Jon some new work shoes, & for once we went round actual shops instead of me just heading to the fabric stall. 

So first up we went to Tiger. Now Tiger is a relatively new import into the uk, it’s a Scandinavian homeware store that’s kind of like a cross between the small junk section in IKEA and poundland, only it’s really cool. I buy a lot of ribbon there for craft projects as it is £1 a roll, only they didn’t have any in today.

However I did buy some very cool stuff.

First up these china dinosaur planters…

   
  
They were £4 each! Bargain! They are going to be filled with cacti or spider plants as we have a really bad indoor plant survival rate.

I also picked up this book of random cool printed paper 

  
 
It has 12 different designs in it with several sheets of each. This deer one is probably my favourite, & they all look like cross stitch. I have no idea what the hell I am going to do with them, but they are really Mori Girl & vintage & I might just sit & stroke them occasionally.

I also gave in & bought an adult colouring book from Smiths :-s

  

I got one called enchanted forest & so far I am very much enjoying colouring it in & the illustrations are all forests & castles & houses in toadstools so it’s very much my thing.

I thought they were not really for me, but I am currently trying all kinds of stuff to keep myself off the internet when I’m at home on my own during the day. I’ve lined up podcasts for when I’m sleepy & I’m buying magazines, & hopefully a colouring book will help too, well it’s worth a try!

Anyway, Jon & I are not going out tonight, we were intending on going to a hipster artists warehouse party in Peckham, but we are both tired, so we are staying in & listening to vinyls and drinking the odds & sods from the back of the booze cupboard instead. But whatever you are up to….

Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

